College Corner II-Weekday Edition

Standard

Typical College Day–we’ll get to the weekends later.

Wake up. It is somewhere between 10:30 and 11 AM. I am still safe–I have not missed any of my classes.

Go to gym. Shower. Put my contacts in. Get ready. Try to look okay.

Lunch.

 

This is casual. I don’t need friends to eat lunch with. No one makes a big deal out of it, but if I have a lunch date, that’s always nice.

Waste time. Look at old quizzes. Try to understand my homework. Give up eventually.

Class. Snooze. Class. Snooze.

Depends on which class.

It’s approximately 5:30, and dinner plans are up in the air. Who will be my lucky dinner date?

Sometimes we solidify plans for dinner during the day, other times we confirm at 6. Going to dinner alone is never a good thing, so it’s always great to make plans beforehand.

And alas, I am going to dinner with my usuals, the big group, the ten of us.

We stay for hours. As many of us have put it, “The cafeteria is a vacuum. We can’t leave!”

We chitchat, then remind ourselves we have work. We then go to the library until the new day approaches, and we press Repeat.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/rare-medium/

3 thoughts on “College Corner II-Weekday Edition

Leave a Reply

